Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | March 15, 2017

Interviews…

I have been to so many interviews over the past two years. I’m overqualified or I don’t have the exact experience they are looking for or they decide at the last minute to promote from within. It’s very frustrating and discouraging. But, what do you do? I’ve applied to tons of jobs that go unanswered so when I finally get a call/email for an interview, I jump on it, thinking, maybe this time they will see what an awesome catch I am and fall over themselves offering me the job.

Is that too much to ask for?

A job that will pay the bills and relieve some of the stress I’m under every month. Once I pay the bills I think I can breathe until I remember, it starts all over again on the 1st….sigh…such is life right?

I feel like right now I am existing…not living. Kinda hard to live your life and enjoy things when you are stressed about paying bills or fixing the car or just getting food on the table. That’s one reason I tend to stay home. I don’t have the money to go out and waste gas but sometimes, the four walls are almost suffocating and I have to get out. Right now, the car is parked so getting out is not happening – except to get groceries and that’s a rush to get in and out.

There’s always tomorrow right?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

