Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | May 9, 2016

Mother’s Day

Yesterday was such a great day!! My wonderful daughter woke me up with a present and hugs and told me to get dressed for food…lol…I got an awesome cat t-shirt and card and then she took me to McDonald’s – it’s our usual spot for Mother’s Day – and then we came home and because I’ve had a headache for about a week, I took some meds and slept til the afternoon. We ordered pizza and played World of Warcraft until almost midnight…lol…it was a great day – spent with my favorite person and relaxing and trying not to get killed in the game…lol…I love playing the game with her…it’s become ‘our’ thing and while we don’t always play at the same time every time, it’s just a great way to bond with her – even though she does growl at me for not doing dungeons and raids…lol…in any case, it was a great Mother’s Day.

Leave a Reply

Categories

