Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | March 19, 2016

Book Cover!!!

The other day, instead of sewing (bad, I know…lol) I worked on my children’s book cover. It wasn’t something I had planned on doing now, but, I figured if I didn’t now, when would I? I told my writing group what I was doing and they were so supportive – I felt giddy. I spent the rest of the day formatting the book and trying to get it just right. Once I get the cover done, the next step is a PROOF!!!

I cannot wait!!

Not sure what to do then. The only book I have published right now is my poetry book and things were done a little differently. Not sure if I should have a cover reveal? Or if I should look for blogs to do a tour? It’s funny, I’ve helped tons of authors and now it’s my turn, I have no idea where to start…lol…

Well, right now, work on finishing the cover, formatting and sending off for a proof.

I CANNOT WAIT!!!!! SO EXCITED!!!!  WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

