Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | February 8, 2016

Super Bowl 50

This was the first Super Bowl I’ve ever watched. Yep, not joking…the first one…I usually catch up on the half time show and commercials after the game. What made me watch it? Honestly? I like Peyton Manning and I like the Panthers. Notice I didn’t say I liked the Broncos. They are an awesome team – just not my team. I’m a Dolphins fan. All the way. But, I think you can have more than one favorite team…smile…

I heard about the Panthers when they played the Arizona Cardinals. I read how Cam handed out the game balls to kids. Score!! I read how the whole team loved to have fun and played the game for fun. I had hoped to see that during the Super Bowl. I didn’t. Except when Jonathan Stewart made the first touchdown and danced…yep…that was cool.

I enjoyed the half time show. I thought Coldplay, Beyoncé and Bruno Mars were awesome!!! I thoroughly enjoyed Lady Gaga – gahhhhh…she looked and sounded gorgeous.  I ate pizza and drank soda – next year I plan on having munchies and other yummies – should I watch the game of course!! dd and I enjoyed the commercials – especially the one with Helen Mirren and of course the Pokémon one!!

Unfortunately, there can be only one winner. I hate that – I truly do. To me, they are both winners because they both made it to the Super Bowl. I mean, the SUPER BOWL!!! That’s incredible!!!

So, the Panthers didn’t win. So Cam didn’t handle the loss with the humility and dignity some people think he should have.

He played in the Super Bowl.

The Panthers played in the Super Bowl.

There is always next year.

So, CONGRATS to the Broncos and Peyton Manning

And Panthers, just Keep Pounding!!

superbowl501

Leave a Reply

Categories

