Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 2, 2016

New Year…Same Me?

It’s a new year. Hello 2016 – goodbye 2015!! I have decided that 2016 is gonna ROCK!!!2015 was pretty rough personally and unfortunately, my writing and artistic side took a huge hit. I think my muse decided to go on vacation in Jamaica and doesn’t wanna come back.

I have decided that 2016 is going to be the year for my writing. I’ve got it in me. I can put my ideas down on paper – just gotta get them to make sense…lol…gotta get my muse back on track with me and keep her wings on a short leash.

This holiday season was awesome. We didn’t do anything big or major, but, dd and I worked together and managed to pull off a good month. Christmas week I woke up in a good mood and managed to keep it to even now. Even when my Mom, who stresses me out, came in town and spent the night at our apartment – yeah, my stress level was thru the roof…lol…but ya know, it was all good…Christmas morning with her was awesome…we haven’t had a Christmas morning with her – where we are all under the same roof, wake up wearing pj’s, enjoying coffee and bagels, presents and wrapping paper everywhere – in probably 15 years. Even though I wasn’t thrilled with the idea, the look on her face when she got to watch dd unwrap her presents…priceless. The squeal she let loose at 1am when the cats jumped on her bed – giggle maker. Having my Mom look at me and tell me she was proud of me – something she rarely if ever does…tear maker.

I hope everyone had a GREAT Christmas and rocked the New Year with laughter and family and friends and tons of writing and books and…happiness…

Bring on 2016!!!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

