Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 20, 2015

Mammogram Time!!

So this morning I headed down to the breast imaging/scanning office for my third exam. I knew what to expect but WOW!! I can’t wait til they invent another way to do the exam without smashing the girls!!! After the exam I watched as the tech brought up images from last years exam and that was so cool!!! I got to see the images side by side and well, no, of course I had no idea what I was looking at…lol…but, it was still cool!!! Looked like squiggly worms in a case…lol…

It would be really cool to have the images to share with you guys but alas, I didn’t get to take any home with me. But hey, if you go and get your own mammogram done, you will see your own images!!! Yep, take a deep breath and go see your doctor. Do a routine self-exam. Pay attention to your body – it does talk to you. Don’t ignore anything. And don’t depend only on the mammogram.

Maybe one day they will find a cure for breast cancer – a cure for all cancers. But until then, take the steps to protect yourself and your loved ones. So, when is your appointment?

pinkribbon

Leave a Reply

Categories

