Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | October 21, 2015

Social Media & Writing

I’ve been thinking…I know…that can be dangerous…smile…we all have hobbies…we all have interests…we all have things that make us who we are.

So, do you write about them? Do you share them with your fans? Do you tweet about them? Or pin them? Or Instagram them? There is more to us that what people see. Our hobbies / interests / likes / etc make great blog posts and can bring new fans or readers to us by showing that we have something in common with them.

I make fleece hats with animal ears. Some are embroidered. I am also into photography. I love cosplaying. I love scuba diving. I love yard sales and flea markets and thrift stores. Did you know these things about me? I try to write what I know and I love to share what I know and new ideas and am always looking to make contact with those who enjoy what I do.

What about you?

 

Responses

  1. I’m fairly open on my blog about things I like and the ways I fill up my time. In fact, it’s one of the things I look for in blogs. I don’t want to be sold something, I want to feel like I’ve made a friend.

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

Categories

