Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | September 27, 2015

My Sister

Though you are not here

I know you are with me

You are the wind that blows gently thru the trees

You are the rain tapping gently at my window

You are the rainbow peeping from behind the clouds

You are the blanket that envelopes me in a warm hug

You are the star that shines and twinkles in the night sky

You are my sister, my friend and forever in my heart

In Loving Memory of my Sister, Kelly

 

Copyright © 2015, S. Elisabeth M. Abbott

Published in my poetry book, Voices from the Heart

Leave a Reply

Categories

