Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | September 15, 2015

THE Job

Last week I had a job interview with a company I really wanted to work with. The money was great, hours were eh, and they were only 15 minutes from my home – maybe 30 depending on traffic. Unfortunately, I didn’t get the job. I went home crushed. Totally bummed. I didn’t want to tell anyone I didn’t get the job but of course I had already told my Mom and daughter so I had to tell them the news and my daughter responded ‘maybe you weren’t supposed to get that job. Maybe there is something better waiting for you.’

With bills and responsibility on  my shoulders, I don’t have a lot of time to find ‘THE job’. I need it NOW. What if that job really was the one meant for me and I screwed up and now I have to deal with a lesser paying job…a less fulfilling job…a job that doesn’t offer me anything but basic pay and hours.

Sigh…sometimes I really hate having to take the long path.

Responses

  1. My aunt used to say that if the job was meant to be, you could have written your resume in crayon. So, if you didn’t get the job, it wasn’t because you messed up. It just wasn’t the job for you at that moment. Something will come along and if it’s not amazing, it will lead to something amazing.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

