Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | July 23, 2015

Old Pics…

Recently I came across several boxes of my old pics. Pics that are at least 20 years old. Ones that I took while on vacations, at the beach, parties…some had old friends in them. Def ones that I would like to keep. So, I have decided to spend time scanning them onto my computer. Not sure if I have to do anything special to them when I scan them, but, a little research later on should help me protect them so I can enjoy them for many years to come – not to mention, I can share them with friends and family.

What do you do with your old print pictures? Are they in photo albums? Are they archived on your computer?

Responses

  1. Mine are both in boxes and in albums. Somewhere around Kidling #3, I stopped putting them in albums. I have now begun printing digitals and putting them in albums again. Full circle, I guess.

    Like

  2. A couple of years ago, I decided to scrapbook our pictures. I haven’t quite finished but all I did was group the pictures together. Pictures of trips are on a piece of 12 x 12 colored cardstock. I left plenty of space to write who was in the pictures and the story behind the pictures. For me, I will always have something to remember the pictures. And future generations will too.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

