Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | July 21, 2015

Taste in Books

So, my taste in books has gradually changed over the past year. I still love romance but I’ve started reading fantasy – witches, fairies, shape shifters, vampires, etc – and am truly enjoying them. Some have romance but, I’m more into the characters and storyline. I don’t think I’ve changed – no, how about, added to my likes and interests 🙂 there, that sounds better lol …just more variety for those long 12 hour days lol or those days home sick in bed 🙂

I’ve come across several authors that I am waiting patiently (no, not really!!) for the next book in the series I can’t get enough of. I am the type of reader who prefers to read the entire collection at once rather than one at a time. I devour the story if I’m into it and when I’m done, I feel like I’ve suddenly crashed back to reality – and I wanna go back to that world!!!

How about you? Do you enjoy various genres or do you stick with just one or two?

Responses

  1. I bounce all over the place depending on the weather, my mood and my stress level. I love horror, fantasy, mystery, thriller, romance and the occasional chick lit. I feel like it makes me a well rounded reader.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

