Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 25, 2014

Mammogram – NORMAL!!

OMG!! Talk about a sigh of relief!! I just had my second mammogram done on November 20th and got an email with the results – NORMAL!! There have been a lot of things going wrong in my personal life and of course I’ve had nightmares about the results not being good, so, for them to be normal, I am so happy…I read the results and felt like I was a balloon letting all my hot air out…lol…and oh yes, I read the results several times before I smiled 🙂

I do drive a cab that is painted pink for breast cancer awareness so of all people to not get a mammogram, yeah, I’d be looking a little crazy…lol…but, all is good for another year 🙂 Now let’s just hope that I can get insurance of some kind to keep getting these exams!!

Its awesome to get good news in a month that has been full of emotional and physical rollercoaster type rides. This is my rainbow for the day, so, I’m gonna enjoy it as long as I can 🙂

Remember, save the Ta-Ta’s 🙂 Go get that exam!!

Responses

  1. That’s good news. I know I should get one but my doctor keeps forgetting to give me a referral (my grandmother had breast cancer at a fairly young age so I should have been getting them for some time now). I know I should bug her but I just can’t make myself do it. I’m still young like that matters. It’s not recommended for my age group unless you have a relative that had cancer early but I still can’t bring myself to get that referral. I guess it’s time to suck it up and do it.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

