Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | July 12, 2013

Cab Driving Blog…

So, I have been thinking of starting a blog for my job. As most of you know, I started a new job on Feb 1 of this year and was trying to settle into a routine since the days were long – 12 hours!! I wanted to spend time with my family and not wear myself out…lol…I think I succeeded in that area, although now I’m working 5 days straight – 12 hours each day…yeah, long, but, right now, it’s ok.

A couple of friends suggested I start a blog about my job. I have been thinking about it, seriously. My netbook doesn’t offer me the screen size or selection when I blog in my car, so, I might have to just start a handwritten journal and then transfer to online blog later. I know, extra work, transferring from handwritten to online, but, it can be done.

Anyone else keeping a work blog?

Responses

  1. Check out my blog, it’s mostly about cab driving. I work mostly on weekends, Thursday-Saturday but I work day and night on those three days, so I end up working about 40-48 hours per week. We don’t really have shifts, we lease the car for 24 hrs at a time. We can take it home and keep it until we get ready to turn it in and take some days off. I’ve been driving almost 3 years now and I still find things that surprise me. There are many downsides to this job but boredom isn’t one of them. It’s probably the least boring job I’ve ever had.

    Like

  2. BTW, I keep a spiral notebook in the car at all times. If something remarkable happens I write it down immediately so I don’t forget the details.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

