Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | April 12, 2013

Biting my tongue…

Sometimes I hate being nice.  Sometimes I really just wanna say what I’m thinking and damn the consequences.  Cause you know there will be consequences!!

Sometimes I bite my tongue so much I’m afraid there will be permanent teeth marks!!!  I think that I’ve always been this way.  Oh don’t get me wrong, I do speak my mind when I believe the time is appropriate – but, I’m talking about those random moments that spring up or those ‘are you kidding me??’ moments – yeah, gotta love those!!!

It’s rather refreshing to have those select few that you can speak your mind to without worrying about consequences.  They still love you even when you are the wicked witch and oh yes, they return the favor as well…makes for perfect relationships don’t ya think?

Responses

  1. […] Biting my tongue… (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Absolutely. I can relate. It’s a difficult thing to practice so much restraint. Not let folks push your buttons. But your power lies in not letting them know EVERYTHING you’re really thinking, so GOOD JOB!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

