Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 29, 2013

Beautiful Day!!!!

Ahhhh Mother Nature!!!!  You are such a tease!!!  It’s been cold and snowed just a couple of days ago!!! You have a sick sense of humor!!  It’s so b-e-a-u-tiful outside today!!! I can feel my muse stretching and peeking her head out.  Today it’s a wonderful high of 67* and I am soooooooooooo loving it!!!  Tomorrow it’s supposed to be 70* and then sadly, cooler weather comes back this weekend.  This past week has been harsh for me in many ways but with weather like today, I feel alive.

I’ve missed that feeling.  I’ve missed the energy and the sense of purpose.  I think I might be part bear!!! I wish that I could hibernate til Spring.  I hate hate hate Winter.  It’s dark and gloomy and cold and wet…ugh…I don’t mind a gentle Spring rain – and even Summer thunderstorms can be cool at times.  But the coldness just seeps into every part of your life and sucks the fun out.

So, go ahead Mother Nature, tease me with gorgeous days like today…I’ll take them…I’ll appreciate them…and oh yes, I will be greedy and beg for more.  I will go outside and breathe in the fresh air…I will turn my face up to the sun and bask in it’s warmth…I will dig my toes into the moist grass and giggle like a little girl…I will forever appreciate the gift of Springlike days in the middle of Winter.

Leave a Reply

Categories

