Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 8, 2013

Leftovers…

I really don’t like bringing home leftovers…nor do I like cooking and keeping those leftovers.  I almost always end up with science projects in my fridge after a couple of days.  I find that if I fix a favorite meal and there’s enough for lunch the next day, I usually eat it.  dd and dh don’t – don’t know why…well, dd sometimes does if it’s spaghetti or alfredo, but, anything else…nope…

I know it’s a waste of food too.  But, it’s just something about all those plastic containers in my fridge that I hate.  For the longest time I didn’t even have any plastic containers and then one day I decided to buy some and now…sigh…I open my fridge and groan – every week I am cleaning out the fridge…such a waste of time!!

How about you?  Are you a leftover lover or hater?

Responses

  1. Yep..not much on leftovers etc..like my fridge clean but try to eat healthy choice meals and avoid left overs altogether..I eat them when I remember i have them..LOL 🙂

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

