Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 4, 2013

First Anime Con Table!!

Oh yes!! I got the table!!! This will be my very first anime con – well, first con of any kind – and I am soooooooooooo excited!!!!  As you know, this won’t be my first public appearance, but, this is the market for me.

I tell you what, when I got the acceptance email, I was doing the happy dance!!!  I had to tell (text) everyone who knew and they were all very supportive (thank you!!!!) and oh yes, I know how lucky I am to have such an awesome support group…smile…

So, the con is on March 23 – two days AFTER my birthday!!! What a GREAT birthday present!!  …lol… I will be cutting, designing and sewing my little fingers off for the next two months.  But, I think this will be soooooooooooo worth it!!  Talk about experience!?!?!?  This will be just awesome experience and hopefully, lots of good networking!!

So, YAY ME!!  WOOT WOOT!!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

