Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | December 31, 2012

Goodbye 2012…

Farewell 2012.  It’s been nice knowing you but I’m ready for a change – I’m ready for new adventures, new goals, new writing successes, new crafting ideas and of course, new memories.  2012 has been a long year for me, both personally and professionally.  I was laid off from my job of two years and luckily was able to get unemployment while I was looking for a job.  No luck on the new job but, when my unemployment ended earlier than I had planned, I was able to venture out on a craft show that ended up being successful.

2012 was filled with several ‘firsts’ for me.  My very first published book.  I self-published a book of poems (Voices from the Heart) in May 2012 and I have to say, when I hit ‘publish’ and I saw it listed on Amazon and Barnes and Noble websites, I felt the overwhelming sense of success and happiness.  I did it.  I really did it.

I started my own crafting business (FurrVille.com).  I make adorable fleece hats with animal ears and they were very well received at the craft show.  I was even on a local TV show with several other local talented artists and we showcased our crafts.  It was a blast!!!  I had so much fun!!  I got to meet other like-minded artists and to be honest, my biggest fear was that nobody would like my crafts – everybody loved my hats!!  YAY!!

So, with a fond wave, I bid farewell to 2012 and with a welcoming smile, I welcome in 2013…let the fun begin!!

farewell2012

Leave a Reply

Categories

