Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 27, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 27

For the past…month or so I guess…I’ve been coming across phrases and pictures that hit home.  Things that make me stop for a second and go ‘hmmm’….

‘There are two mistakes one can make along the road to truth.
NOT GOING ALL THE WAY and not starting.’ -Buddha

‘It doesn’t matter if you’ve failed,
If you’ve been beaten.
All that really matters is
If you get back up and try again.
Because winning is fun,
But winning when nobody thought you would,
IS JUST AWESOME’ – Uknown

‘Not everything is meant to be…
but everything is worth a try…’ – Uknown

‘Success is liking yourself,
liking what you do,
and liking how you do it.’ – Maya Angelou

There are many others that I have run across but these are the most recent ones.  They really hit home with me and my goals.  What I am trying to achieve…My dreams…what I am trying to succeed at.  It’s so easy to QUIT…so easy to say ‘oh I can’t do it…I’m not good enough…my work stinks…I don’t have any talent….’  BUT…it’s very HARD to kick yourself in the butt and BELIEVE in yourself even when others don’t.  If you have dreams, go for them – reach for the stars.  If you have goals…take it one day at a time…make a plan for youself…baby steps…you can do it!!!

Just have a little faith in yourself…believe in yourself…you are AWESOME!!!  You are a WINNER!!  Yes, you CAN do this!!!  If you fall, that’s ok…pick yourself up, dust off and try again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

