Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 26, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 26

So, this morning I sat down at my desk to sew and cut.  I stared at my sewing machine and the material and for the life of me, I could NOT think of what to work on or what to make.  Is that normal?  Am I burned out?  I texted a coupla friends and one of them wrote back saying to just relax, breathe, it will come to me.  I started messing with a few pieces of material and by dinner time had managed to cut out 6 scarves, 6 hats and 6 set of ears.  Not bad for a day that started kinda slow.

But, it does make me wonder, am I heading for a burn out?  I really hope not, but, I have been working really hard on building my inventory and getting ready for the upcoming craft show.  I hope I don’t burn out because I’ve worked really hard at getting motivated and getting to where I am now.

What do you do when you feel like you are burning out?

Responses

  1. Do something different to recharge – read a book, craft something not for sale, bake, whatever. That makes it easier to return to crafting for sale items.

    Like

  2. […] NaBloPoMo – Day 26 (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

