Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 18, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 18

It’s really kinda hard to believe that Christmas is almost a month away.  I’ve driven by houses that have their outside decorations already up and lit and while my tree is already up, it just seems like it’s a rush to get to Christmas.

I really don’t like winter or cold weather, but, the holidays, from October to New Years, is my favorite time of year.  I enjoy the lights, music, scents…the whole package…not just Christmas Day.  There is a mixture of happy people and those that love to say ‘bah humbug’.  I try to get the most out of the holidays so hence my decorations going up earlier than Thanksgiving.  That way, we get to enjoy the tree and lights just a little longer.

…thoughts of warm Spring time dancing thru my dreams…

Leave a Reply

Categories

