Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 17, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 17

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG day!!! I think I got sunburned!!!??!?!  It was soooooooo cold outside…at least I had a blanket!!  …lol…

So, today…was my very first public appearance.  I did it.  I survived.  I didn’t sell anything and yeah, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t bummed but, I got tons of inspiring comments and my merchandise got looked at.  That was the whole point right?  To get out there.  To get noticed.  To get my feet wet.

I did all of that and I am still sane – sunburned yes, but, I learned so much today and am still determined to make this work and to achieve my goal.  I had tons of support today and that really does make a difference.  I took a chance and stepped outside my comfort zone and guess what???

Today was a SUCCESS!!!  WOOT WOOT…smile…

Leave a Reply

Categories

