Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 11, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 11

Repeat after me…texting while driving is BAD.  Say it a couple of times!!  Why do I say this?  Well, earlier I passed a woman who was texting and driving and trust me when I say that her driving left something to be desired.  I have no idea what she thought she was doing – and I’m not 100% sure she knew what she was doing!!

She kept weaving and it made me nervous being that close to her.  I leave my phone in my purse and only get it out when I’m home or at my destination.  It’s really scary to think of how many people text and drive – and it’s not just teens either!!  I’ve seen way to many adults texting while driving – oh and don’t even get me started on talking on the phone while driving!! It’s like they all of a sudden are in a different world and driving takes second seat to their conversation.

Ummm..hello?? I’m on the road with you!! SO PLEASE STOP TEXTING OR TALKING ON THE PHONE WHILE DRIVING!!!  I’m sure you have seen the same things…doesn’t it frustrate you to the point of wanting to smack ‘em …lol…

Responses

  1. […] NaBloPoMo – Day 11 (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

