Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 9, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 9

I was listening to the radio earlier and overheard a commercial for football fans that don’t wash their lucky jersey or the fans that have Sunday football parties every Sunday.  I’m not like that…never have been.  I think it would be a riot to have a football party, but, we just aren’t into sports like that.  Oh don’t get me wrong, I have my favorite football team (Go Miami Dolphins!! WOOT WOOT!!) and oh yes, I have a jersey and earrings and socks and yep, even lounging pants, but, I generally don’t wear my stuff anymore.  Now that I’m thinking about it, I have no idea why I don’t…I don’t really watch their games anymore either. …pouty face…

I can remember watching the games with my dd when she was younger and she even had a pair of pom poms and cheered when I did…lol…she likes the Dolphins only cause I do…and that’s fine…when she gets older she can choose her own team….maybe…lol…

When I was growing up, my sister was a die-hard Redskins fan, and because of her, so was I.  It wasn’t until I watched a Thanksgiving game between the Dolphins and the Cowboys and watched the Dolphins win that I became their fan.  Yeah, it kinda helped that they beat the Cowboys…lol…

So, what about you?  Throw or go to any football Sunday parties?  Or do you not wash your jersey the entire season?   Or do you have some other tradition?

Leave a Reply

Categories

