Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 7, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 7

I have come to the conclusion that I shouldn’t sew when I am exhausted.  Also, sewing is a lot like cooking to me – improvise improvise improvise!!  lol  I have a bizarre to get ready for in two weeks and I am trying to build my stock.  I’m doing pretty good at it as well because the deadline isn’t this weekend – it’s next weekend…so, the pressure isn’t really on me right now to sew sew sew.  Although, I am sewing everyday, so, I’m really ahead of myself…which is always a good thing…especially when I try to sew something and I am totally exhausted.

It’s like driving when you are exhausted…you really shouldn’t do it.  So, I’ve come to realize that I really shouldn’t sew when I am exhausted…nothing comes out right and my stuff looks like I was drunk when sewing!!  lol

ok…I think I’m rambling…lol…time for bed!!

Responses

  1. I think you are right. Both sewing and cooking require assembling everything you need to get the thing done!

    Like

  2. […] NaBloPoMo – Day 7 (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

