Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 6, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 6

Ahhhhhh yes, voting day in the US!!  This time tomorrow we should hopefully be done with all the political ads and my Facebook wall will hopefully be politics free.  I have to say, I don’t have a Facebook page just to get slammed with tons of political comments and ads.  It’s frustrating to go onto Facebook and have to scroll thru tons of political stuff to get to the good stuff.

So today I voted.  Took my dd with me for company and good thing to cause we were in line for two hours!!! At least I had company in misery…lol…it was also good for her to see how things go since she’ll be turning 18 in Spring.  Everybody was in good spirits and aside from the long line that was wrapping itself around the school and down the side-walk, it was easy peasy.

Now, on with the rest of my day!!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

