Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 4, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 4

Sooooooooooooo many things to do and so little time!! I’ve come to the conclusion that I hate limitations on ANYTHING and I hate that headaches and stuff kick me off track.  I’m not one for staying on track usually but, when I’m on a mission, I kinda like to stay on *that* track…for awhile anyways…lol…

I know that it’s almost the end of 2012 – WOW!! but, I can’t help that I’ve started new projects – projects that I am excited about and 100% thrilled about doing.  I’ve also done a lot of soul-searching in the past couple of months and I’ve had to be brutally honest with myself to get where I am now.  Not that I’m happy with having to be that honest…ick…but, sometimes it takes a hard look at oneself to get going in the right direction and a good self kick to get out of the dumps.

I’ve heard a lot about seasonal depression.  I think I suffer from that and it’s really very frustrating!! I’m not one for drugs but, sometimes, I could really go for a happy pill!!  Something that takes the edge off my nerves…something that puts a little bounce in my step…something that eases the tension in my body…

Right now I am just taking it one day at a time…planning a couple weekends in advance doesn’t hurt either!!  As long as I am organized and prepared, bring it on!!  This week, I am doing NaBloPoMo and sewing – gotta add to my stock for the bizarre on November 17th!!  Actually, this whole month I am doing both those things!!  lol

Leave a Reply

Categories

