Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | November 1, 2012

NaBloPoMo – Day 1

I can do this!!! Write a post every day!?!?  RIGHT ON!!  lol …I know I know…I was doing it and then kinda…fell off the blogosphere…sigh…well, thanks to a fellow blogger (waving at Angela!!) I became aware of NaBloPoMo and decided to do it!!  What is it you ask??  Well, it’s National Blog Posting Month.

So many of my friends are participating in the NaNoWriMo this month (November is the annual National Novel Writing Month) but, honestly, I just can’t.  I have two cons (NekoCon and Anime USA) this month that I am going to and plan on working on Con Journal while there PLUS my entrance into eBay selling PLUS my entrance into public events with my adorable hats and furry stuff…there is just not enough time in a day let alone a month!!

I am very envious of the kick off parties I’ve been reading about from various NaNoWriMo’ers and I’d LOVE to have a writing kick off party…hmmm…that could be an idea for NEXT year…lol…they get together and have goodie bags and munchies and then of course, at the end of the month, they have another get-together to celebrate their success, whether they finished writing a novel or not.

So, I don’t want to start NaNoWriMo when I know I won’t be faithful to it BUT I can start NaBloPoMo and have no problem doing it!! WOOT WOOT!!

So, here’s to a NEW month, NEW ideas, NEW stories and pictures to share, NEW blogs to enjoy and NEW friends  🙂

For those interested in joining me this month, you have until November 5th to add your blog  http://www.nablopomo.com

Responses

  1. […] NaBloPoMo (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  2. Just stopping by – I found you through NaBloPoMo and look forward to reading your posts! Happy writing 🙂

    Like

  3. […] NaBloPoMo (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

  4. […] NaBloPoMo […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

