Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | October 31, 2012

Trick or Treat!!

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh my second favorite holiday!!!  I LOVE Halloween!!!  I love decorating the yard and house and well, I was going to say dressing up, but, I happen to do that quite often thru out the year, so…today is no different…lol…

I had the bowl of candy ready to go before 5pm – I wasn’t disappointed tonight.  I had so many kids!! I finally decided to stay outside for a bit to save myself the running thru the house every time the bell rang…lol…I saw fairies, Spiderman, football players, Iron Man and the Black Widow…oh and even a Monster High (don’t know which one it was!!) character pranced up my driveway…lol…

I got so many ‘ohhhh I love Tigger’ comments and yeah, I loved that part the most…lol…I have a skeleton bride on my door and a little girl was scared – I felt bad and gave her extra candy…yeah, I’m a sucker…lol…

As expected, it ended all too soon.  8pm…lights got turned off, Tigger was deflated and with a pout I looked for last-minute treaters but none were about.  The countdown for next Halloween has already begun…hope everyone had a safe and fun evening…

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

