Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | October 29, 2012

One Event at a Time…

Earlier in the month I had set myself a goal and on Saturday I was very happy to say that I had succeeded!!!  My dd’s high school had a flea market/bizarre on Saturday and I decided to set up a table with my furry sets and fleece hats – I spent all of last week sewing hats and Saturday morning I was up at 5:30am (shudders) and showed up fully prepared and organized.  Around 7am they decided to cancel the event due to the weather and we all left without selling anything.

While I didn’t sell anything, I succeeded in my goal of being prepared and GOING to the event.  That was the whole point for me.  To just show up and be prepared.  I was so happy with myself!!  Saturday was the best day I’ve had in a long time.  My mood was improved and I felt…good!!

I am in the process of working on a display set up for my next event.  I had asked a group of friends who have done events for suggestions and I set about gathering different items to make my display ‘complete’.  My travel table is about 5′ – it’s the fold up kind – but the one the school gave us to use was about 10′ or so.  I had PLENTY of room to spread out…lol…so, here’s to one event at a time!!

Feel free to share any suggestions or ideas you have for displays/events!!

Responses

  1. I’m sorry they cancelled the event. I know you had put in a lot of hard work but having the inventory is always a nice feeling. My only advice is to keep trying – keep looking for small events to practice until you are comfortable with the whole process.

    Like

    • Me too, but, I learned a lot and like you said, inventory is a NICE feeling…lol…

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

