Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | October 8, 2012

Motivational Pep Talks…

Sometimes we all need a kick in the butt.  Whether it’s a cyber kick or a phone kick or a kick in person, it does help.  I’ve been in a really low place lately…probably longer than I care to admit or even think about. Today I called a friend to check on her and she in turn motivated me and made me smile and laugh and actually see a glimmer of light.

It’s become very clear to me that I need outside stimulation.  No, I don’t mean outside outside…I mean outside the home.  I enjoy talking with friends and laughing with them.  I am the type of person that needs it and craves it.  So, I’ve made a decision to start trying to get out of the house more and do things that I enjoy.

One day at a time…

Leave a Reply

Categories

