Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | September 10, 2012

Writing What??

Soooo lately I’ve been doing some dabbling in steampunk and fantasy worlds.  I got turned onto steampunk at the cons we’ve attended and I very much like the ‘world’ – I am not sure about writing the world though – still toying with the ideas that won’t leave me alone!!

Fantasy though – mainly witches and werewolves and vampires – oh my!!  and no, not the sparkling vampires…lol…but, I’ve always had a fascination with that world and lately I’ve had two rather annoying characters fighting for my attention and I’ve even gone so far as to write down whatever pops into my head about these characters and their worlds.  Those who know me best know that I don’t write like that – normally – I tend to write by the seat of my pants…lol…but then, supernatural worlds aren’t normal are they?

I have to admit, I’m kinda nervous about writing these worlds because they are outside my norm.  I tend to focus on children’s stories, poetry and sigh…romance.  However, since I am such a hopeless romantic, I am pretty certain that these new worlds will indeed dance around romance as well…lol…

If I don’t try, I won’t know will I?

Responses

  1. I love writing vampires and werewolves and the like. I have one perculating that involves fairies.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

