Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | June 24, 2012

Feeling Better…

Well…kinda…sorta…still very tired and sluggish…boooooo

Being sick is NOT fun I tell you!! I musta caught something while at the con last weekend and my dd came down with the same symptoms quicker than I did – but when it finally hit me, it hit me HARD.  And what bites is, that I was feeling better Wedn evening so Thurs morning I got up and felt ok and went for my 5 mile walk.  Well, after lunch on Thurs my throat was all scratchy and my head hurt and I was freezing one second and hot the next.  Needless to say, I was in my pj’s for the past couple of days.  I stocked up on tomato soup and hot chocolate!!  yum yum!!!  And when dd and dh asked ‘what’s for dinner?’ – my response was, ‘I’m having soup – what are you having?’  …lol…

But, I am very glad to say that aside from still being tired and feeling like I have a baby elephant sitting on my chest, I am feeling better.  Might even have to get dressed today…lol…definitly NOT up for walking 5 miles today – shoot, not even up for walking down my driveway!!  Hey, there is always tomorrow, right…lol

Responses

  1. Glad to hear you are feeling better. There is nothing worse than being sick when the weather is nice.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

