Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | June 13, 2012

Summer Dinners

I hate cooking during the warm weather.  I’d rather eat hot dogs and burgers and salads than spaghetti or pork chops or chicken.  Those are heavy dinners.  I don’t really want a hot, heavy dinner while it’s hot outside.

I’m thinking tuna or chicken salad…fruit salad…anything cool and refreshing.  I love warm weather food though. You get fresh tomatoes and corn on the cob and the peppers and cucumbers are soooooo juicy tasting!!  Oh and the fresh watermelon!!!  yummmmm!!!!

mmmmmm…now I’m thinking of making a macaroni salad!!!

 

Responses

  1. I love BBQ – I can’t wait until it stays warm to get the grill going.

    Like

  2. […] Summer Dinners(poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

