Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | June 12, 2012

Dreamscapes…

I find this very interesting…a friend and fellow writer (Hi Allyson!! waving) was telling me that she has a folder on her desktop for her dreamscapes.  In the morning when she wakes up, she immediately sits down and types her dreams from during the night.  She said that she doesn’t try to make sense of the dreams…she just types what she remembers.  Her reason?  That perhaps at a later date she can use one of her dreamscapes in a story.

Does anyone else do that?  I rarely (if ever) remember a dream when I wake up.  Sometimes in the middle of the night I wake up and remember part of a dream but I’m not awake enough to type anything.

I find this very interesting and fascinating.  I wish I could remember my dreams.  I wake up sometimes even more tired than when I went to bed so I must be dreaming all night…lol…if only they had a machine that could record our dreams so we could hit rewind and watch them later on…lol…

Responses

  1. That’s a great idea – I get a lot of my stories from dreams but I bet I could get more if I wrote down my dreams every morning.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

