Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | June 5, 2012

I’m on Amazon!!

Oh yes, the thrill of seeing my poetry book (Voices from the Heart) up on Amazon.com this morning very well could have been the reason the rain stopped and the sun lit up the sky (ok, was that cheesy?  lol).  I have been checking Amazon.com every day and I was so psyched when I saw it.  Of course I had to go and text everyone and post all over Facebook and Twitter…lol

I just cannot express my thrill and excitement over this.  My dream as a kid was to have a book published under my name and to have it happen is…really and truly beyond words.  I have read that some writers have regrets and I am happy to say that self-publishing my poetry book has eliminated not having a book published as a regret.

Now, I can work on my children’s series or perhaps dust off one of my romance works…who knows which way I will go.  All I know for sure is, I’m not finished sharing or creating worlds just yet.

Responses

  1. Congratulations! I wish you success!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

