Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | June 3, 2012

Grocery Shopping…

Today was just one of those days when I just flat-out didn’t feel like going shopping for groceries.  I made myself go because well, we kinda needed milk and bread!!  I walked up and down those isles, looking at the various fruits, meats and without thinking started putting stuff in the basket.

Of course, I did have my teen with me and of course she helped me out with some of her own selections…lol…I have to say, I walked out with things I needed and no junk food or chocolate donuts.

Does anyone else hate shopping sometimes?  It’s like, I’d rather stay home and watch a movie than get out of my comfy pants and go deal with the usually not so happy people on the roads.  Much less other grouchy people not wanting to shop.  Sigh, it’s over now at least for a week!!

Responses

  1. I’m there with you. Meal planning isn’t all that easy either. Everyone in the house is skinny except for me and I have a hard time trying to think of foods that are healthy BUT allow my mother to gain weight without packing on my own poundage. Then as if that doesn’t fluster you, there’s the impolite people who ride around in the handicap carts and can’t seem to drive AND shop at the same time. LOL

    Like

  2. I have to have a list or I forget what in the world I originally went for. I’m lucky, too, in that Kroger is right up the street from me. Go to the store IN your comfy pants! 🙂

    Like

  3. It’s not as bad now as when we lived in the country. It was literally an all day thing. I’d be shopping until 10 at night. I hated it because I was always exhausted. And then still had to drive the hour+ home. Now I can slip the shopping in after work if I have to or take a nice leisurely hour or two on a Saturday. I do hate shopping when the store is crowded though. It seems like it’s real hit and miss here.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

