Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | May 31, 2012

I Did It!!

Today has been absolutely one of the best days in a long long time!!  I have accomplished my lifelong dream of becoming a published book author – I have self-published my poetry book, Voices from the Heart, thru Createspace.  Yep, I did it.  I cannot express my excitement and thrill of seeing my name in print on a book of poems that I wrote.

Truth be told, not all of the poems are happy and cheery – some are sad, some are dark – they were written over the past 17 years of my life and well, a lot has happened in those 17 years!!  I was thinking what better way to break the ice than to publish the poems.

I think that was an awesome decision and now the ice is broken, I am going to be working on my other writing projects.  Self-publishing has been a huge learning experience – I’m still learning!!! and I have to admit, I’m kinda excited!!

Responses

  1. I love the cover – it’s so engaging.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! I love the title and cover. Good job!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

