Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | May 17, 2012

Pen Names…

I have always had a pen name for the naughty side of my writing…lol…but lately, I’ve been thinking that maybe I should publish everything I write under my real name.  Then, I went back and re-read some of my naughty stuff and have come to the conclusion, that, oh yes, I need to keep writing that naughty stuff under my pen name…lol…

We all write under pen names for various reasons.  Some don’t want to go out in public and be seen as the writer.  They want anonymity.  Some write like me, naughty, lol, and don’t want their real names on that.

Then came the question about pictures.  Sure, under my real name I have my picture.  Under my pen name, ummm…no, not so much.  Why bother writing under a pen name if you are going to use your real picture?  I have heard from some writers that they will write under pen names but use their real pictures for everything – they don’t mind their faces being known.

I saw a post one day over on Facebook that said to take your favorite author’s last name + your street name = your pen name – I kinda like the ones where you pick your favorite animal + your pet’s name = your pen name…lol…

If you write under a pen name, how did you come up with it?

Responses

  1. […] Pen Names… (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

