Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | May 15, 2012

Blogging Life…

So, lately I’ve been hearing from several writer’s about how hard it is to blog.  I would have to disagree.  It’s not HARD to blog – it’s just kinda HARD to remember to schedule a time to update your blog(s) every day or week.  I find that life sometimes gets in the way and there are days when blogging is the last thing I feel like doing…lol

Last month I participated (and completed!!) the A to Z Blog Challenge.  What helped me was the fact that I had a theme.  I picked movies and every day when I sat down to write the blog, it went faster and easier.

My suggestion to those looking to start or even re-start their blogging lives is to think about what you enjoy/love and write about that.  I’ve often heard that you should write what you know, but, what about writing about what interests you or what you enjoy doing?  Your favorite books?  Your favorite flowers?  How you spend your days if you are a stay at home Mom – or what about those that home school?  Do you like photography?  Do you have show dogs??  Are you trying to juggle being a wife, mom and full-time student? Or are you a new mom and your hubby is in the military?  See, coupla ideas to get you going!!

Take a minute and write down a coupla ideas and voila!!  You will have planted the seeds to your blogging life!!  Good Luck and Happy Blogging!!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

