Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | May 3, 2012

Band Aids…

So, I just left the nurse who drew like 6 vials of blood – OWWWW!!!  But, to my utter disappointment, there were no cool band aids!!  I got a cotton ball and tape!!  What is that all about!!?!?  I will be the first to admit, I’m a kid.  Totally!  100% kid!!  I love fun band aids.  No, don’t even try to sneak in Spongebob – ugh…I could go for Hello Kitty, Mickey Mouse, Winnie the Pooh ohhhh or even the Princesses! – hey, I even like the neon colored band aids!!    (I just found images of skeleton and monster band aids…lol)

Oh, and while I’m on the subject…can I please just say, that I love and appreciate nurses – they have one hell of a job and I know they are underappreciated and overworked.  I have friends that are nurses ((hugs to you all)) and I know that they wouldn’t be frowning or grumbling if they were my nurse.  I have to admit, I’ve had nurses that didn’t make me feel all warm and fuzzy – but again, that coulda been from a hard day at work – or then again, it coulda just been them!!

So, the next time I have to get blood drawn, I’m gonna take my own fun band aids!!

Responses

  1. I don’t think I have ever gotten a band aid from a blood draw – I always get cotton ball and tape (probably for the last 20 years). I think getting a really fun band aid would make the whole thing worthwhile.

    Like

  2. […] Band Aids… (poolsidemusings.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged Band-Aid, Jungle gym. […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

