Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | April 7, 2012

A-Z: Goonies

The letter ‘G’ is soooo hard for me!!  I have several movies that I LOVE that start with the letter ‘G’!! I have Ghost, Gremlins, Goonies, Grease and Gone with the Wind.  To me, they are all classics!!  Ghost has a love story (yep, I need a box of tissues!!), Gremlins has Gizmo, Goonies has pirates, bad guys, a damsel in distress, Grease has hot cars, hot ladies, hot guys and Gone with the Wind has ‘Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn’.

WHOOO!!!

After writing the above, I have decided to go with Goonies!!  It is another ’80’s classic – I know, I probably shoulda done an ’80’s movie theme for this challenge…lol…since I LOVE the ’80’s so much!!  lol

So, let’s tackle the movie!!  Have you seen it?  If you said ‘yes’ – you rock!!  If  you said ‘no’ – what are you waiting for??  Go get a bag of popcorn, some candy, drinks and chillax!!  It’s a definite must see movie on my list.

Seven friends, calling themselves Goonies, go on a hunt for long-lost treasure belonging to famed pirate, “One-Eyed” Willie.  Armed with a map and a sense of adventure, the kids enter a house unknowingly owned by dangerous thieves, the Fratelli’s.  Chased by the Fratelli’s, the Goonies go deeper in the underground cavern and stumble upon several clues, all leading them to the biggest treasure of their lives.

Join the Goonies, Mikey, Brandon, Chunk, Mouth, Andy, Stef and Data, as they search for a way out of the danger they are in and a way to save their homes from the developers that want to tear down their neighborhood and build a golf course.

Remember, Goonies never say die!!

Responses

  1. Hm I haven’t seen it, but maybe I should 🙂

    Like

  2. I always feel like Martha Plimpton never got the credit she deserved here. Excellent movie, can’t imagine what the 80s would have been like without it. And who can forget Cyndi Lauper on the soundtrack?

    Like

  3. […] Credits: Johnny 5, Goonies, Spaceballs, The Terminator , The Neverending […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

