Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | March 30, 2012

Sewing Class – Day 3!!

Woot Woot!!  Day 3 of my sewing class is done!!  I managed to put the elastic in the pants waist and it came out perfect!!  I did cut out my top so I have that to sew next week.  The pants are done – YAY!!  Now for the top!!

I’m getting more and more comfortable with the sewing machine.  Which is always a good thing right!!  I realize that sewing is not a race and I need to slow down and take my time.  It’s helped with my sewing a straight line…lol

I also started working on a couple of cute hat patterns – kinda excited!!  I will try to finish one this weekend and will post pictures.

So, two more sewing classes and then I will be done.  I wonder if I will get a certificate or something…lol…hopefully I will retain the knowledge I learned and expand on it!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

