Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | March 22, 2012

Sewing…Take 2

So, I just completed my second sewing class and was very pleased to have an almost finished pair of pj bottoms.  I just need to get elastic for the waist and hem the ankles next week and they will be completed.  Then I can work on the top.  It’s amazing what working on crafts like this can teach you about yourself, eh?

I am very impatient and want things done NOW.  Course, I don’t think I am the only one like this…lol…we writers are very impatient and always want to get to the end…ASAP…well, sewing is no different for me…lol…so today when I got home and had a pair of almost finished pj bottoms to show off, I was very pleased with myself.  OH!! And my seam lines are getting straighter!!  lol  I know, I know…practice pratice practice…lol…my dd wanted me to try the bottoms on so she could see what they looked like and aside from them being baggy, she said ‘not bad’ – YAY!!

I was so happy with myself that I went out and bought a couple of patterns tonight.  I’m very excited about this.  I can’t wait to try my hand at making something I *really* wanna make!!  Don’t get me wrong, pj’s are great, but…yeah, not me so much…lol…

So anyways, stay tuned for my next class…I might actually have a completed set of pj’s!!!  Well…probably not, but, ya never know…lol

Leave a Reply

Categories

