Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | March 21, 2012

Happy Birthday to ME!!

lol…yep, I did just do that…lol…hey, it’s MY birthday and I’ll celebrate it any way I like…lol…

Today was such a good day!!  My Facebook wall was full of birthday wishes and my mailbox was full of birthday cards – a huge Thank You to you all!!  I love birthdays.  I think they are such a great day to get spoiled and say ‘it’s all about me’ today…lol…then again, I don’t think you need a reason to get spoiled…just cause works well enough…lol

I got treated to lunch by my wonderful daughter and then we went to the mall for a short shopping spree and she got me a cookie slice (cut from a huge cookie) that had balloons and ‘happy birthday’ in orange and black – totally tiggerific…lol

This evening was family time and dinner at a Japanese Steakhouse – omg was it goooood!!  We sat with a group of youngin’s who had no idea what ‘inside voice’ meant.  One of them seemed to get louder…lol…oh, and I even wore my rhinestone tiara – yep, I was a princess for a day…lol

All in all, a Tiggerific day  🙂

Responses

  1. Glad to hear it was a good day!

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

