Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | March 14, 2012

Ring Ceremony…

Well, I just attended dd’s Ring Ceremony.  Short and sweet…perfect!!  lol 

She is very happy and excited to get her ring.  The smile on her face told me that I definitely spent the money wisely.  She was able to plan and design the ring and to see it up close and personal – Priceless!!

I’m not sure why they changed the way the rings were handed out.  Back when I was in school we got the rings at the dance – they still do have the dance, just not the same time as the rings are handed out.  I guess it really doesn’t matter.  The kids got their rings and are happy.

There weren’t a lot of kids at the ceremony.  I thought it would have been packed but, nope.  And there were more girls than boys getting their rings, not that that surprised me…lol…everyone was smiling and hugging and happy. 

That’s the way it should be.

Leave a Reply

Categories

