Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | February 21, 2012

Katsucon Weekend…

There is just sooooooooooooo much to say about this past weekend.  Might have to break it up into several posts today to fit it all in!!  Which wouldn’t be such a bad idea seeing as how I haven’t posted since…ohhhh a week!!  Oooops!!

Well, the family and I went to Katsucon and OMG was it AWESOME!!  I always say I feel like a kid in a candy store but maybe it’s more like how you feel on Christmas morning – you don’t know where to look first!! 

I myself, am very content to just people watch.  So, that is what I did 🙂 Well, of course after I hit the Vendor room with dd of course!!  I mean, let’s get real, first things first!!  We drove up to National Harbor Thursday afternoon and went straight to the pre-registration room (which was the most fabulous idea ever!!) and got all checked in at the con and then we took care of the room and then…DINNER!!  ha ha…then…after a sleepless night…oh yes, the FUN began Friday morning…bright and early…lol

The hotel is 20 stories!!  and has a glass atrium which covers the restaurants and boutique stores.  I loved it.  I felt like I was outside but didn’t have to deal with the weather!!  National Harbor is like its own little town set away from everything – the only complaint I had was that there was only a Subway for those tight on money and of course, Domino’s and Papa Johns did deliver.  We did walk around the area outside looking for a place to eat – found Subway – and of course I found a chocolate store…lol…there were a bunch of really nice looking restaurants – just not what we were looking for this weekend….maybe next time!!

The pictures I took just don’t do it justice but, you can see for yourself how pretty it was.  Everyone was soooooooooooo nice and helpful!!  and I especially loved the little cafe that had an awesome breakfast buffet. 

Leave a Reply

Categories

