Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | February 3, 2012

Crazy Notion…

My daughter is in a college level graphics design class and they are learning Illustrator and Dreamweaver and who knows what else…lol…Anyways, I saw a couple emails from various friends asking if anyone could design a logo or a website and I had a crazy notion. 

Has anyone gone to students/classes to see if anyone could design a logo/website?  I’m sure that students would love to design logos/websites for businesses while they are still in class and hey, if their piece is used, YAY!!  if not, hey, they can still use it in their portfolio.  So, essentially, it’s a win win all the way around for everyone!!

So I approached the teacher first to see if he would even be open to that idea and guess what?  He is!!  So I approached my friends and they too were open to the idea.  See, crazy notions are sometimes…not so crazy.  So now the students will have a chance to showcase their talent on websites and be viewed by millions of people!!

Do I rock or what!?!?!  (yes only here!! lol)

Leave a Reply

Categories

