Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 26, 2012

Day 26: Crochet Attempt

Remember when I said I was gonna learn something new?  Well, I was kinda…sorta…a little bored this morning and decided to try my hand with this nifty little tool and yarn my hubby had bought (several months ago).  With a tool like this, how hard could it be…right? 

 

Let’s just say, I don’t think I’m gonna quit my day job and become rich off my creations…sigh…nope.  

I don’t even want to admit how many times (3) I pulled the yarn apart and started over.  I even had a book with step by step instructions!!  (insert several frustrated groans and grumbles!!)

But, I am glad (so very glad!!) to say that I did manage to do something…interesting…with the yarn.  I know I know…it’s rather loose but…hey, I tried!!   And remember, I never ever said I was good at this!!  lol 

See honey, I did do something with it!!  lol

Leave a Reply

Categories

