Posted by: S. Elisabeth M. Abbott | January 25, 2012

Day 25: Ghost Whisperer…

Another great show that is now off the air.  That really stinks.  I love it!!  Right now I am watching re-runs and even though I think I have seen all of them, every so often, a show comes on that I haven’t seen yet.  It’s got a little bit of everything.  Romance, excitement, ghosts…ghosts – did I mention it has ghosts??

Jennifer Love Hewitt has come a long way from the I Know what You Did Last Summer movies.  I can remember watching her in those movies and well, she did scream really good…lol…  Ghost Whisperer touches on all types of stories.  From various family members dying and wanting to stay with their families to secrets that need to be told to haunted carnivals oh my!!  It’s about a young newlywed that can interact with spirits and helps them move on.  I love how her husband (David Conrad) is her biggest supporter.

I like how they had Melinda Gordon (Hewitt) still see Jim (Conrad) after he is killed and his spirit jumps into another body.  Talk about true love!!  Oh and then of course she is pregnant with Jim’s baby – awwwwwwww…and yes, the baby does end up having her ‘gift’.

Totally stinks that the show was let go but it did have 5 awesome seasons!!

Leave a Reply

Categories

